Board of Directors

The New England Newspaper & Press Association Board of Directors is made up of publishers, editors and top executives from our member news organizations. Our board reflects the full breadth of our association. It includes representatives from daily, weekly and specialty publications in each of the six New England states.

Executive Committee


Mark S. Murphy Providence Business News

Mark S. Murphy
Providence Business News
Providence, RI

Michael Schroeder Central Connecticut Communications
Vice President

Mike Schroeder
The Herald of New Britain
New Britain, CT

John Voket, Newtown Bee

John Voket
Associate Editor,
The Newtown Bee
Newtown, CT

Sean Burke, GateHouse Media NE

Sean Burke
President and Group Publisher,
GateHouse Media NE
Randolph, MA

Peter Haggerty Daily Times Chronicle
Past President

Peter Haggerty
Publisher & President,
Woburn Daily Times, Inc.
Woburn, MA

Board of Directors

Karen Andreas
Regional Publisher, North of Boston Media Group
North Andover, MA

George Arwady
Publisher, The Republican
Springfield, MA

Phil Camp
Publisher, The Vermont Standard
Woodstock, VT

Stephen Costello
VP Marketing and Advertising, Sun Media Group
Lewiston, ME

Patrice Crosbie
Publisher/President, The Willimantic Chronicle
Willimantic, CT

Al Getler
Publisher/President, Free Press Media
Burlington, VT

Aaron Julien
President/CEO, Newspapers of New England
Concord, NH

Leah Lamson
Director, NE HS Journalism Collaborative
Worcester, MA

Angelo Lynn
Publisher, Addison Independent
Middlebury, VT

Jeff Peterson
Publisher, The Sun Chronicle
Attleboro, MA

Jane Seagrave
Publisher, Vineyard Gazette
Edgartown, MA

Annie Sherman
Managing Editor, Newport Life Magazine
Newport, RI

John Tabor
President & Publisher, Seacoast Media Group
Portsmouth, NH

Terry Williams
President & COO, The Keene Sentinel
Keene, NH

Promoting Growth and Excellence in New England Newspapers since 1950